ECAC Announces Div. III 2012 New England Men’s Lax All-Stars

Tufts University’s Cole Bailey (right) was named Co-Rookie of the Year on Wednesday by the ECAC. Bailey led the Jumbos this past season with 68 points and 42 assists. (Photo Credit: Matt Noonan for Noontime Sports)


On Wednesday, June 20, the ECAC, (Eastern College Athletics Conference) unveiled its 2012 New England region men’s lacrosse All-Star team.

12 players from various Massachusetts schools were selected to the team, and three of them earned individual awards.

Western New England College’s senior attack Patrick White was deemed the Offensive Player of the Year, while junior defensemen Aaron Harris was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Tufts University freshman attack Cole Bailey was one of two players named as Co-Rookies of the YearLuke Aubrey, (Roger Williams University) also received the honor.

Excluding these various players, (listed above) here are the other names that were selected to the first or second team, (names were selected by coaches or his/her designee):

* Beau Wood, So. (Tufts)/ First Team

* Shane Furguson, Sr. (Springfield College)/First Team

* Kevin McCormick, Sr. (Tufts)/ First Team

* Tim Cimini, Sr. (Springfield College)/ First Team

* Nick Rhoads, Sr. (Tufts)/ First Team

* Brewster Knowlton, Sr. (WNEC)/ First Team

* Matt Callahan, Jr. (Tufts)/ Second Team

* Breck Merritt, So. (Endicott College)/ Second Team

* Joe Martin, Sr. (WNEC)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.