Mass. College Lax: Selection Show Sunday Times


Tufts won its fourth straight NESCAC crown this afternoon as the Jumbos defeated Wesleyan University! (Photo Credit: Matt Noonan for

By Matt Noonan 

Nine lacrosse teams secured automatic bids for the upcoming NCAA tournament, which starts this week and below are the conference tournament champions:

A 10 – UMass Women’s Lax

CCC – Endicott Women’s Lax & WNE Men’s Lax

GNAC – Lasell Women’s Lax

MASCAC – Bridgewater State Women’s Lax

NECC – Regis Women’s Lax

NESCAC – Tufts Men’s Lax

NEWMAC – Springfield Women’s Lax

Pilgrim League – Springfeld Men’s Lax

The NCAA will unveil the brackets for this year’s tournaments this evening, and five of the six selection shows will be aired on The Division I men’s show, though, will be seen on ESPNU at 9 p.m. Below are the selection show times:

* Division II Men’s Lax — 7:30 p.m.

* Division II Women’s Lax — 8 p.m.

* Division I Women’s Lax — 9 p.m.

* Division III Women’s Lax — 9:30 p.m.

* Division III Men’s Lax — 10 p.m.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.